Action Africa Help International

You are here:



Mara Division is located in Narok West Sub-County, Narok County, which borders Tanzania in the south. Narok County is among the richest counties in Kenya. Mara Division covers 4, 4964 kilometres and has a population density of approximately nine people per square kilometer. The division is divided into four wards: Mara, Naikarra, Siana and Ilmotiook. Currently, the programme is operational in all wards of Mara Division and directly or indirectly benefitting 141,080 people.


Target Groups- Direct/Indirect


  1. 150 female traders at Ngoswani, Naikarra, Opsimoru and Aitong
  2. 30 women traders at Sekenani Gate
  3. At least 3000 livestock owning households
  4. 600 primary school students (male and female) in school
  5. 100 young people accessing Olderkesi community centre